Saturday, June 11, 2011

Interface - Dictadura

 This LP by Interface, a Mexican electronic band, was a recent find at Bop!. I had never heard of the band before finding the record, but I was intrigued by the cover, and the owner of Bop! was gracious enough to play it for me. Musically it is similar to early Front 242 and other early electronic/industrial bands on Wax Trax! Records. Dictadura is their second LP, released in 1989. Their first LP, Autómata, was released in 1984 and was a little more upbeat than the darker Dictadura. Both LPs are nearly impossible to find, and there is virtually no information about this band on the internet. I know I'll be keeping my eyes pealed for their first LP now.

Track listing:
1. Un pueblo, una nación, un líder
2. Psicosis de traición
3. El mundo se vino abajo
4. Arrullo de barraca
5. Sabotage express
6. No
7. Cabaret sprovieri
8. Héroes desechables

You can also check out a sample of music from their first album here.

More information about Bop! Libros y Discos here.

1 comment: